Quick Facts

Blackwing Descent

There is no map available for this zone.

Scenario: Blackwing Descent

  • Stage 1 – Forced Entry
    Gain access to the Vault of the Shadowflame.
  • Stage 2 – Investigation Effort
    Continue the investigation.
  • Stage 3 – Experimental Setback
    Investigate and destroy the experiments in Fleshrender's Workshop and Den of the Devourer.
  • Stage 4 – Curious Magic
    Meet Wrathion at the magical barrier in the Vault of the Shadowflame.
  • Stage 5 – Concentration is Key
    Defend Wrathion while he dispels the barrier.
  • Stage 6 – The Athenaeum
    Investigate the Athenaeum.
  • Stage 7 – Twisted Experiments
    Destroy the corrupted experiments in the Athenaeum.
  • Stage 8 – Free From Darkness
    Stop the ritual to free Wrathion.
  • Stage 9 – Ritual of Flame
    Speak with Wrathion to begin the ritual.
  • Stage 10 – Preventative Measures
    Destroy the remains of Onyxia and Nefarian.
  • Final Stage – Scales of Corruption
    Retrieve the Corrupt Black Dragonscales.